Key Researchers

Dr. Bernhard Gutmann
Phone: +43 316 380 8679 (Room 105)
Email: bernhard.gutmann@uni-graz.at

picture not available Bernhard Gutmann studied chemistry at the University of Graz, Austria, where in 2009 he obtained his MSc in the field of microwave-assisted organic synthesis. He continued with PhD studies in the Kappe Group on flow chemistry/microreactor projects in a collaboration with Lonza AG. Since receiving his PhD in 2013, his research has focused on continuous chemical processing, in particular on process intensification, “hazardous/forbidden chemistries”, process integration and multistep API synthesis. He has co-authored more than 30 scientific publications and is co-inventor on several patents.

For a list of publications, see Research ID

Dr. David Cantillo
Phone: +43 316 380 8679 (Room 105)
Email: david.cantillo@uni-graz.at

picture not available David Cantillo obtained his PhD from the University of Extremadura, Spain in 2011. His PhD focused on the experimental and theoretical study of 1,3-dipolar cycloadditions of mesoionic compounds. In 2011 he joined the Kappe Group at the University of Graz as a postdoctoral associate. Since this time his research interests and experience involve computational chemistry, flow photochemistry, photoredoxcatalysis, flow chemistry in extreme process Windows and multistep API synthesis. He has published more than 45 scientific papers and is co-inventor on several patents.

For a list of publications, see Research ID

Dr. Doris Dallinger
Phone: +43 316 380 8689 (Room 104)
Email: do.dallinger@uni-graz.at

picture not available Doris Dallinger obtained her MSc and PhD degrees in the group of Professor Kappe at the University of Graz, Austria, on projects related to microwave chemistry and the high-throughput synthesis of biologically active heterocycles. After postdoctoral research work with a focus on microwave effects and scale-up studies she joined the Kappe Group at the University of Graz as Senior Scientist in 2011. Her main research interest and experience is related to reaction development and optimization by microwave technology and translation to continuous-flow conditions, in addition to developing hazardous reagents such as diazomethane. She has published ca. 30 scientific papers and co-authored two books.

For a list of publications, see Research ID


Postdocs and Students

Dr. Christopher Hone, Postdoc
Phone: +43 316 380 8679 (Room 105)
Email: christopher.hone@uni-graz.at
DSC_0112 Yuesu Chen, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5336 (Room 110)
Email: yuesu.chen@uni-graz.at
Picture alejandro Mata Gómez Alejandro Mata Gómez, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5336 (Room 110)
Email: alejandro.gomez@uni-graz.at
SONY DSC Desiree Znidar, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5352 (Room 110)
Email: desiree.znidar@edu.uni-graz.at
Timo von Keutz, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5352 (Room 110)
Email: timo.von-keutz@uni-graz.at
Rene Lebl, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5352 (Room 110)
Email: rene.lebl@edu.uni-graz.at
Michaela Wernik, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5352 (Room 110)
Email: michaela.wernik@edu.uni-graz.at
16_Nicolas Nicolas Siktar Suveges, MSc, visiting PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 108)
Email: : nsiktar@yahoo.com.br
16_Tania Ciaglia Tania Ciaglia, MSc, visiting PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5336 (Room 110)
Email: : tciaglia@unisa.it
IMG_20160728_123819 Franz Josef Strauss, BSc, Master student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 108)
Email: franz.strauss@uni-graz.at
Gabriel Glotz, BSc, Master student
Phone: +43 316 380 5352 (Room 110)
Email: gabriel.glotz@uni-graz.at
not available Manuel Köckinger, BSc, Master student
Phone: +43 316 380 5333 (Room 108)
Email: manuel.koeckinger@edu.uni-graz.at

Technical and Administrative Staff

not available Ing. Günther Scherf, Chemical Technician
Phone: +43 316 380 8677 (Room 103)
Email: guenther.scherf@uni-graz.at
not available Carina Wenzel, Apprentice
Phone: +43 316 380 8677 (Room 104)
Email: carina.wenzel@uni-graz.at
Sabine Schwarzl, Administrative Assistent (Department)
Phone: +43 316 380 5320
Email: s.schwarzl@uni-graz.at