Academic Faculty (University of Graz)

Ass. Prof. Dr. David Cantillo
Phone: +43 316 380 8679 (Room 20)
Email: david.cantillo@uni-graz.at

picture not available David Cantillo obtained his PhD from the University of Extremadura, Spain in 2011. His PhD focused on the experimental and theoretical study of 1,3-dipolar cycloadditions of mesoionic compounds. In 2011 he joined the Kappe Group at the University of Graz as a postdoctoral associate. Since this time his research interests and experience involve computational chemistry, flow photochemistry, photoredoxcatalysis, flow chemistry in extreme process windows and multistep API synthesis. He has published more than 60 scientific papers (h-index 22) and is co-inventor on several patents. David Cantillo is an Area Leader at the Research Center Pharmaceutical Engineering GmbH (RCPE) and in 2018 joined the faculty of University of Graz as Assistant Professor. His current research focuses on flow electrochemistry.

For a list of publications, see Publons

Dr. Doris Dallinger, Senior Scientist
Phone: +43 316 380 8689 (Room 20)
Email: do.dallinger@uni-graz.at

picture not available Doris Dallinger obtained her MSc and PhD degrees in the group of Professor Kappe at the University of Graz, Austria, on projects related to microwave chemistry and the high-throughput synthesis of biologically active heterocycles. After postdoctoral research work with a focus on microwave effects and scale-up studies she joined the Kappe Group at the University of Graz as Senior Scientist in 2011. Her main research interest and experience is related to reaction development and optimization by microwave technology and translation to continuous-flow conditions, in addition to evaluating green chemistry metrics and Life Cycle Assessment. She has published ca. 40 scientific papers (h-index 24) and co-authored two books. Since 2018 she is Key Researcher at the Research Center Pharmaceutical Engineering Gmbh (RCPE).

For a list of publications, see Publons


Postdocs and Students

Dr. Christopher Hone, Principal Scientist
Phone: +43 316 380 5404 (Room 20)
Email: christopher.hone@rcpe.at
Dr. Jason Williams, Principal Scientist
Phone: +43 316 380 5378 (Room 20)
Email: jason.williams@rcpe.at
Dr. Sándor Balázs Ötvös, Univ.-Ass.
Phone: +43 316 380 5333 (Room 24)
Email: sandor.oetvoes@uni-graz.at
Dr. Katharina Hiebler, Univ.-Ass.
Phone: +43 316 380 5333 (Room 24)
Email: katharina.hiebler@uni-graz.at
Michael Prieschl, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: michael.prieschl@rcpe.at
Dominik Polterauer, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: dominik.polterauer@rcpe.at
SONY DSC Desiree Znidar, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: desiree.znidar@rcpe.at
Bence Nagy, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: bence.nagy@uni-graz.at
Florian Sommer, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: florian.sommer@rcpe.at
Wolfgang Jud, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: wolfgang.jud@rcpe.at
Peter Sagmeister, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: peter.sagmeister@rcpe.at
Alexander Steiner, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: alexander.steiner@rcpe.at

Technical and Administrative Staff

not available Ing. Günther Scherf, Chemical Technician
Phone: +43 316 380 8677 (Room 16)
Email: guenther.scherf@uni-graz.at
Eva Baumhackl, Laboratory Technician
Phone: +43 316 380 5333 (Room 24)
Email: eva.baumhackl@uni-graz.at
Olena Khaverko, MSc, Administrative Assistant
Phone: +43 316 380 8622 (Room 36)
Email: olena.khaverko@rcpe.at
Dipl. Ing. Astrid Wurbs, Senior Technician
Phone: +43 316 380 8865 (Room 36)
Email: astrid.wurbs@rcpe.at