Academic Faculty

Dr. David Cantillo
Phone: +43 316 380 8679 (Room 20)
Email: david.cantillo@uni-graz.at

picture not available David Cantillo obtained his PhD from the University of Extremadura, Spain in 2011. His PhD focused on the experimental and theoretical study of 1,3-dipolar cycloadditions of mesoionic compounds. In 2011 he joined the Kappe Group at the University of Graz as a postdoctoral associate. Since this time his research interests and experience involve computational chemistry, flow photochemistry, photoredoxcatalysis, flow chemistry in extreme process windows and multistep API synthesis. He has published more than 45 scientific papers and is co-inventor on several patents. David Cantillo is an Area Leader at the Research Center Pharmaceutical Engineering Gmbh (RCPE) and in 2018 joined the faculty of University of Graz as Assistant Professor. His current research focuses on flow electrochemistry.

For a list of publications, see Research ID

Dr. Doris Dallinger
Phone: +43 316 380 8689 (Room 20)
Email: do.dallinger@uni-graz.at

picture not available Doris Dallinger obtained her MSc and PhD degrees in the group of Professor Kappe at the University of Graz, Austria, on projects related to microwave chemistry and the high-throughput synthesis of biologically active heterocycles. After postdoctoral research work with a focus on microwave effects and scale-up studies she joined the Kappe Group at the University of Graz as Senior Scientist in 2011. Her main research interest and experience is related to reaction development and optimization by microwave technology and translation to continuous-flow conditions, in addition to developing hazardous reagents such as diazomethane. She has published ca. 30 scientific papers and co-authored two books. Since 2018 she is Key Researcher at the Research Center Pharmaceutical Engineering Gmbh (RCPE).

For a list of publications, see Research ID


Postdocs and Students

Dr. Christopher Hone, Senior Postdoc
Phone: +43 316 380 5404 (Room 24)
Email: christopher.hone@uni-graz.at
Dr. Jason Williams, Postdoc
Phone: +43 316 380 5404 (Room 24)
Email: jason.williams@rcpe.at
Dr. Sándor Balázs Ötvös, Postdoc
Phone: +43 316 380 5404 (Room 24)
Email: otvossandor@pharm.u-szeged.hu

DSC_0112 Yuesu Chen, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: yuesu.chen@uni-graz.at
Picture alejandro Mata Gómez Alejandro Mata Gómez, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: alejandro.gomez@uni-graz.at
SONY DSC Desiree Znidar, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: desiree.znidar@uni-graz.at
Timo von Keutz, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: timo.von-keutz@uni-graz.at
Rene Lebl, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: rene.lebl@edu.uni-graz.at
Michaela Wernik, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: michaela.wernik@edu.uni-graz.at
not available Manuel Köckinger, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: manuel.koeckinger@edu.uni-graz.at
Wolfgang Jud, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: wolfgang.jud@uni-graz.at
Peter Sagmeister, MSc, PhD student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: p.sagmeister@edu.uni-graz.at
Alexander Steiner, BSc, Master student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: steiner@student.tugraz.at
IMG_20160728_123819 Franz Josef Strauss, BSc, Master student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: franz.strauss@uni-graz.at
Gabriel Glotz, BSc, Master student
Phone: +43 316 380 5355 (Room 90)
Email: gabriel.glotz@uni-graz.at

Technical and Administrative Staff

not available Ing. Günther Scherf, Chemical Technician
Phone: +43 316 380 8677 (Room 16)
Email: guenther.scherf@uni-graz.at
not available Carina Wenzel, Apprentice
Phone: +43 316 380 8677 (Room 20)
Email: carina.wenzel@uni-graz.at
Olena Khaverko, MSc, Administrative Assistant
Phone: +43 316 380 8622 (Room 36)
Email: olena.khaverko@rcpe.at